Skip to Main Content
We are excited to be bringing you pricing and on display information. Please note we are currently testing, and we ask you call or inquire via email to confirm pricing, on display and stock availability.

Testimonials

Don't just take our word for it! See what our customers are saying about us

Your feedback is important to us. It's comments from our customers that help us to improve our business every day. Please contact us and let us know how we are doing.

photo of marlaine

"I enjoy hearing short stories from people who would like to share their Bennett’s shopping experience. Tell me yours and we’ll post it on our website and enter your name in our free bi-monthly draw"

Best regards, Marlaine Bennett.

Deb and Gord

I thought you might like to see a few pic’s of our living room and sunroom, furnished primarily by Bennett’s. We feel that our house is now our home. Thank you for working with us, it was an absolute pleasure. We definitely will recommend you and of course if we have any other furniture needs, Bennett’s will be our first stop.

photo of a room
photo of a room
photo of a room
photo of a room

Dodd, Bill and Daisy

We just wanted to send a short note to say thank you for all your help we received on finding 2 chairs for our living room, we really appreciate how professional and helpful you were the whole transaction, it is a wonder we never drove you crazy spending 2 to 3 hours in the store. The chairs were delivered and the 2 men who also were just great, helping us place them exactly where we wanted them. We cannot believe how pleased we are with the choice, plus they have great color and style. Already we have had so many compliments. We just want to say thank you, and a very Merry Christmas to you and your family, we will see you after the holidays.

Christine and Carl Wadsworth

We just wanted to drop a line to let you know how pleased we are with the amazing customer service we received from Cathy Olley. We had been in the store on a number of occasions looking for living room furniture, but couldn't seem to put it all together as far as pieces and colours go.

The last time we were in, Cathy Olley approached us in a very professional manner and let us know that they are decorator consultant's and she would be very happy to help us put together some colours and could help us with choosing the pieces that would go together. She even offered to come to our home to see our space and colours.

The next time we were in, we purchased a sofa with pillows, 2 occasional chairs and an ottoman with Cathy's help and couldn't be happier. It was Cathy's calm, professional demeanor along with her decorating expertise and selfless approach which helped us and which made the sale. We couldn't have done it ourselves. She is an asset to your business.

January 16th, 2017

Mike and Anne-Marie Twigg

Just want to say thanks for the outstanding service we received once again, this being our 3rd purchase. Mike in sales, was very helpful and patient while we made our decision and the delivery crew was friendly and as always extremely careful and competent. We are pleased to recommend your fine establishment and feel free to add this message to any testimonial page you may have.

May 26th, 2016

Sharon in Oshawa

I received the last of my furniture yesterday. I would like to say that I am very pleased with your company. Your quality is evident and Angie was a delightful person to deal with. Your delivery men were very polite also and I had asked for an hour’s notice before they arrived and they did contact me. I usually find a communication gap between the store and the delivery men, but there was none yesterday. Thank you for a pleasant experience. Way to go!!

April 29th, 2016

Sharon & Hugh in Wellington

We wanted you to know how helpful Jeffrey was in the store. The delivery guys, Tom & Jim were thoughtful when they planned out what to do before they came in the house and careful in placing furniture where it had to go. We have told several friends about the good experience and hope that some of them will follow through and visit you. Thank you all for making it so easy.

April 29th, 2016

Alice in Lindsay

Our salesperson, Rhonda, helped us choose the style of our sofa, one with tiny arms to fit the room. She took her time with me especially selecting the fabric. She didn’t hurry me and was patient. She was excellent! The two delivery men were very careful of the wood work on the stairs. They even took the legs off the sofa so they wouldn’t scratch the doorways which were narrow. They carefully placed the furniture and didn’t mind having to shunt it where I wanted it. So often people don’t say when something goes excellently so I wanted you to know. Thank you.

April 27th, 2016

Rick & Cathy Dunn, loyal customers in Millbrook

I had a delivery today from your store, two gentlemen and a lady (in training). I’ve never quite had such fine service from anyone as I had today! All were very professional and polite and definitely a credit to your business, I believe the person that I dealt with was named Sean. These people are an asset to your business, and I would gladly deal from you again, as a matter of fact I have more furniture coming around December the 28th, and if possible, I would like this same group again, if it isn’t any trouble. They say good help is hard to find today, but, these people just proved that adage wrong. And of course none of this would have happened if it weren’t for Connie!

April 26th, 2016

Bruce and Rae in Minden

We wanted to thank you for the excellent service. We love our furniture, it looks great. Your delivery guys were excellent too. We like it that they called before they arrived. They even put the felts I had on hand on the leather chesterfield and reclining loveseat. It’s hard to find good service these days so we really appreciate everyone at Bennett’s and wanted you to know!

April 8th, 2016

Dianne in Reaboro

We would like to express our sincerest gratitude to Bennett’s Home Furnishings. To our customer service professional Christine who helped us make the perfect choice. Christine also made sure our furniture was stored safely due to unforeseen home renovation delays. It only gets better! On the day of delivery we had the most relieving experience. Our front entrance was undergoing renovations and the delivery was in jeopardy but Bennett’s came through!!! Not only did Daniel & Brian carry the furniture around to our back entrance, climb up the deck and safely into our home, they also went that extra mile to secure the felt pads on the furniture to protect our newly installed hardwood floors. Lastly, how pleasant it was to receive a follow up phone call from Marlaine to ensure we were 100% satisfied. If you’re looking for reliable service and top quality furnishings GO TO BENNETT’S!

April 8th, 2016

Al & Eileen, Orono

I just wanted the owners to know that we have recently purchased 3 beautiful living room chairs through your Peterborough store. After a gruelling time of finding the right chairs, your staff member Susan was the most amazing help!! She was very friendly, not pushy, and overall very professional! She listen well to what we wanted and made every effort to find what we were looking for. We will most definitely be back and have already made referrals to our family and friends! Thank you!!

January 6th, 2016

Lois and Ray Davis

Bennetts Furniture: In 2007 we purchased a Lazy Boy recliner from your store. We kept our bill which told us it had ten year guarantee. When it stopped working a couple of years ago, we notified your store through Maggie Crawford, an acquaintance. She immediately had Jim come to our home and batteries were installed at no cost, due to the warranty. A few days ago the chair did not perform properly. Again I spoke to Maggie as I meet her quite often. She immediately advised me Jim would make a house call on Tuesday Jan. 6, when he returned to work. He was at our house as arranged, found the problem and the chair was working, still no charge under the warranty. Experience tells me that businesses don't always work this efficiently. The job was done and we appreciate it. Our son from Brighton purchases furniture from your Campbellford store.

November 30th, 2015

Brent & Deborah Blackburn, Orangeville.

We received a call this am to inform us the delivery truck was on its way and the approximate time of delivery. Two very polite young men, dressed in uniforms, (I was impressed) delivered our dresser and two night stands and set them up in our bedroom. They removed their boots each time they entered our home. They showed my wife how to remove the drawers. They then carried our older dresser down to our spare room.
The furniture is good quality, competitively priced and looks terrific in our room. We will certainly recommend your store to family and friends. Please thank your staff for the great service.

May 18th, 2015

Trudy Papoutsis, Cavan

I wanted you to hear that your delivery guys were amazing. I was very impressed. They took off their shoes, put pads on the bottom of the feet, were very careful bringing the leather couches in and even made suggestions about how to take care of them. I felt comfortable with them being in my home. Our salesperson Julie was awesome. She was never pushy and she spent a lot of time with us. She let us talk and think about the colour we wanted. We made sure we returned when she was going to be in so we could get her again. It was the best experience. We love our couches!

November 15th, 2015

Caroline Kara, a very happy customer in Bowmanville

We were looking for furniture for our living room and when we went to Bennett's in Peterborough, we found what we needed and the service was great. From our friendly salesperson, (who actually remembered us when we came again a few months later) to the delivery men, there were no complaints. One of the things I hate about getting anything delivered is that you are told "it will be delivered from 8am to 6pm and they will not narrow it down, you wait around all day and it usually arrives at 5:55pm". At Bennett's, we were told it would be delivered on Thursday between 8am to 1pm, we will call you a half hour prior to delivery (which was perfect as I work close by), and that is actually what happened. They delivered what they promised. The two delivery men were very polite and pleasant. They took their shoes off, took away my old couch without question or making it seem like a problem and made sure everything was good before they left. Believe me, I have had deliveries before from a large name brand store and it was not the same pleasant experience. I was so impressed by the experience that I called Bennett's to tell them how happy I was. I would definitely recommend Bennett's. They have a great selection, reasonable prices and fantastic customer service.

December 4th, 2015

Sarah Cook, Cobourg

I just wanted to thank you for all the help with my new couch. I am LOVING it. My dad was here when it was delivered and was very impressed with the two delivery men. He said they were extremely polite and he wanted to have me let you know.

May 24th, 2015

Rick and Judy Harmon

We wanted to say how pleased we were with the staff and product we recently purchased at your Clonsilla St.store. The delivery by two young men was on time and they were very efficient and careful with the set up. They took the packaging and old mattresses which was helpful to us. It is unusual for the store owner to contact the customer re our satisfaction and we appreciate that. Thanks again!

November 26th, 2015

Sandy Genosko, King, Ontario

Thank you for your assistance with the choosing and ordering of our furniture. Your knowledge and decorating advice was invaluable to me, it was a real pleasure working with you. Further, I have to say the delivery went fantastic! The team that came were quick and efficient not to mention really nice guys. We got the fireplace straightened out easily. Again I would like to thank you and Bennett's for such great service and for storing our furniture. I'm sure we will be needing more things in the spring and I will be sure to come back to Bennett's when you are there!

March 16th, 2015

Happy Customer in Marmora

I called today to let you know we are extremely happy with our Bennett’s experience. I could not believe the guys, Tom & Jim, took off their shoes without being asked, and that was the icing on the cake. We have been dealing with Bennett’s for a very long time. We bought all our stuff & appliances, dining room etc from Bennett’s. Our Grandmother bought a big dining table set that has since been passed down to my sister and she loves it. Your delivery crews are great- so thanks again!

April 6th, 2015

Gord in Peterborough

The delivery guys were great- even talked a bit with the Shih-tzus. The furniture looks great and it fits right in to where we want it. You made the experience very easy and enjoyable. I thought you should know how much your time was appreciated. Have a great Easter weekend!

November 14th, 2015

Barbara and Jack Aldan, Trent River

We just wanted to let you know how pleased we have been with your stores. We purchased two Lazy Boy rocker recliners several years ago. At that time, Bernice from our Campbellford store was of great assistance. We have returned to your store because of its knowledgeable staff. Bennett’s has continually helped us out with your professional staff and quick service whenever there has been a problem. Not many companies offer such reliable service. Thanks so much.

August 21st, 2015

Ron Gust, Colborne

Jim helped my parents out with Lazy boy lift chair. He is a very professional and skilled tech, thank-you for your quick and prompt service. It was a pleasure to deal with your company, the girl on the switchboard went out of her way to help us, thank you again.

May 21st, 2015

Jean in Peterborough

We were thrilled with our delivery experience. We had Jasmine and Tyler help us with our decisions, the delivery guys Chris and Brian M. did a great job delivering it -we love our furniture!

March 24th, 2015

Mary Eleanor Henley, Lindsay

I have visited your store on two occasions & did purchase nesting tables, two chairs & a sofa table. On both times I was treated really well. Maggie is a credit to your store. Also the young man Matt at the warehouse took care of us too. He wrapped the furniture really well & we made it back to Lindsay with no problems. I have told my friends my experiences at your store & I hope you’ll get more business.

PS- I met your lovely wife on one of my visits. She’s so much taller than she appears on TV.

March 1st, 2015

Donna and Larry Hess

We wanted to let you know how happy we are with everyone we met at Bennett's. From start to finish, it was an amazing experience and even though we didn't buy the right one at first (it looked very different in your store's lighting), no one ever made us feel uncomfortable about changing our minds. Our salesperson Christina was incredible as were the delivery guys (all three times!) and the manager and office girls were most helpful. Never before have we had an experience where everyone genuinely wanted to make it right. We thought you'd like to see a picture of our new couch. Thanks to everyone for everything. You have new customers for life.

February 27th, 2015

Linda Oliver - Fenelon Falls

Pursuant to our telephone conversation earlier today, here is a picture of our new sofa and loveseat purchased at Bennett's. As mentioned, I absolutely "love" it, and want to thank you for your patience in my decision making process. Your sales advice to "not compromise" was totally correct. We were also very impressed with your delivery people, Kyle and Sean, they too were extremely helpful and polite. We will definietly shop at Bennett's again!

February 25th, 2015

Shaun and Sarah - Loyal Bennett’s Clients for Life

Bennett’s will always be our number one choice for furnishings and home d?cor. Shopping at Bennett’s resembles shopping with your close friend (if your friend was a fabulous interior designer and possessed endless knowledge of all things “furniture”). The minute you walk in to Bennett’s you feel welcome! If you have shopped there once and go in again, do not be surprised if they remember your name. There is not a moment in the sales process where you feel pressured to purchase. Bennett’s sales professionals provide friendly rapport and expertise advice (as needed) to ensure you make a confident purchasing decision. Once you buy your furnishings you can rest assured that you’ll have a wonderful delivery experience; delivery personnel are prompt, professional, careful and courteous. Thank you Bennett’s, your exceptional products, expertise and service is absolutely top notch!

February 18th, 2015

Gary & Joan McCormack

On Feb.11 2015 we had two sofas delivered from Bennett Home Furnishings in Peterborough Ontario. The two gentlemen that made our delivery were very courteous and careful while bringing in our sofas. They took out the old ones and put the pads on the bottoms of the legs of the new sofas so as not to scratch our hardwood floors. It was easy to see they care about what they do and care about representing the company they work for. We just wanted to share with you the fact that we were very happy with our purchase and the representatives from Bennett Home Furnishing whom delivered them.

February 13th, 2015

Reg & Lorrie, Pontypool

We had nothing but a good experience with Bennett’s starting with Karen and finishing with Sean & Kyle. Karen did a great job helping us choose our 2 La-Z-Boy chairs. After removing their shoes, the guys moved the older furniture downstairs before moving the new chairs upstairs. They even gave us a call about 15 minutes ahead of when they expected to arrive. What a wonderful, pleasant team Sean & Kyle are!

February 6th, 2015

Lori Da Rosa

Every once in a while life trows you a nice surprise. That's what happened to my husband and I a couple of weeks ago when we walked into Bennett's Furniture Store. The service and care we received from Karen in the store and the professionalism and courtesy of the delivery guys, was indeed a welcome surprise. Thanks for all of you...and we love our new living room furniture.

January 23rd, 2015

Elaine & Stewart Kell, Lindsay

Kudos to Chris and Brian M as well as Debbie for a job well done. We called to say the delivery team did a fantastic job. They were very helpful in moving furniture downstairs and they took their shoes off even though it wasn’t necessary. Everyone involved was friendly and knowledgeable and were very happy with our experience with Bennett’s.

January 11th, 2015

Elaine in Bancroft

The guys just left. They were excellent. They couldn't bring the truck down my driveway as it had gotten slippery. They used a big sleigh my husband had to bring the fireplace down and in the house. Please thank them again for me. I would have hated to reschedule when they made the effort to come all the way here. And, thank you for letting me know about the fireplace, sending me pics and holding it for me until I could get there. We just love the fireplace and are happy with our purchase.

January 10th, 2015

Robert & Lumina Gray - Ennismore, Ont.

Julie,

Again (today) we have had the pleasure of dealing with Bennett’s Home Furnishings and especially yourself, our Living/Family room is now Totally Lazboy (Corner sectional and 3 Lazboy reclining chairs) and we are so satisfied and everything matches.Julie, we have always dealt with you at Bennett’s, you are the greatest sales person ever, always willing to help, advise and suggest with absolutely no pressure , which is the reason we will always come to Bennett’s and ask for you and refer you to all our friends when furnishings are discussed or required. Thank you so much, we appreciate you.

December 28th, 2014

Don in Godfrey

I am writing to express my sincerest thanks for an excellent service, both in-store and on thetelephone. My first purchase from Bennett's, Campbellford, was on 15th July 2006. Mike Seguire served me then, not only with the purchase of an excellent Lazy Boy recliner/rocker, but with the excellent advice to include Bennett's Masterguard Protection Plan. So that, despite years of gruelling wear-and-tear on the chair, Bennett's Customer Service (Marylou Rodgers) has faithfully and immediately responded to my calls for repairs (x2) in the 9 years since purchasing it. Now that's service! With such a track record, it's no wonder then that I returned in November 2014 to buy yet another Lazy Boy. This time I brought two elderly friends with me. The salesman - Dave Nicholls - spent a longtime with the three of us going over the benefits of each chair. Thanks, Dave, your patience paid off. I am now the 'Lazy Boy' lover par excellence of Godfrey!

I'm a Bennett’s lifer! Keep up the good work. Such service is much appreciated.

December 22nd, 2014

Lori Shaw- Apsley

I wanted to let you know how pleased I was with your exceptional customer service. I had ordered a mattress from a competitor about a month before I needed it and was waiting for the delivery on the day it was due to arrive. Time started ticking by so I called to get a status update and was informed that they could not deliver it and my company was coming that night to our cottage! I frantically started calling around to see what my options were; when I called and spoke with you, you told me you would call back shortly to let me know if you would be able to help. Less than a half hour later, you had a mattress for me that met my requirements and price point and within 3 hours of that initial call to Bennett’s I had my new mattress delivered and set up at my cottage! The delivery guys Chris and Brian were great! I heard they went back to the warehouse and added my mattress on to their deliveries for the day. I’m a first time customer and everyone definitely went that extra mile to make me happy! Your level of customer service these days is truly spectacular and puts you miles ahead of anyone else in your industry.

December 17th, 2014

A happy client in Cannifton

We were in to buy a couch and chair in Campbellford from Dave. Delivery was done by Chris and Brian. The guys were excellent- great job! We’re enjoying our furniture!

Start a Room Plan